About Us

Instinct Plein Air, founded by Rémi Côté, exists since September 2015 and was born from a passion to transmit our experience and energy recharged by the practice of sports and outdoor adventures to each person who crosses our path.

Initially, we were a team of outdoor Nordic walking coaches in 8 to 10 parks in Quebec and the situation has evolved so that we can integrate Nordic walking trips in France in 2019. 2020 was going very well with the 2nd edition of the trip but the pandemic hit the momentum full force which forced a reflection on the future of the still very small company.

Since 2021, Instinct Plein Air has been transformed into an integrated “Marketplace” -type platform that will be used to promote Canadian suppliers of products and services for outdoor sports and adventures. All this to have an all-in-one portal specialized in our field and to offer more choices and information to followers of all levels.

Same mission as at the start!

Inspiring a growing number of individuals to practice sports and outdoor adventures through relevant information and continuing education. Offer the best advice to equip yourself well and prepare with the best in the market by surrounding us with the best suppliers, manufacturers and Canadian ambassadors who care about protecting our planet with concrete and sustainable actions.

À propos de nous

Instinct Plein Air, fondée par Rémi Côté, existe depuis septembre 2015 et est née d'un passion de transmettre notre expérience et énergie rechargée par la pratique de sports et aventures en plein air à chaque personne qui croise notre chemin.

Au départ, nous étions une équipe d'entraîneurs de marche nordique en plein air dans 8 à 10 parcs au Québec et la situation à évoluée pour qu'on intègre les voyages de marche nordique en France en 2019. 2020 s'annonça très bien avec la 2e édition du voyage mais la pandémie a frappé de plein fouet l'élan qui a forcé une réflexion sur l'avenir de l'entreprise encore très petite.

Depuis 2021, Instinct Plein Air s'est transformé en une plateforme intégrée de type « Marketplace » qui servira à promouvoir les fournisseurs Canadiens de produits et services pour les sports et aventures en plein air. Tout cela pour avoir un portail tout-en-un spécialisé dans notre domaine et offrir plus de choix et informations aux adeptes de tous les niveaux.

Même mission qu'au départ!

Inspirer un nombre grandissant d'indivudus à pratiquer des sports et aventures en plein air par l'information pertinente et l'éducation continue. Offrir les meilleurs conseils pour bien s'équiper et se préparer avec ce qui se fait de mieux dans le marché en nous entourant des meilleurs fournisseurs, fabricants et ambassadeurs Canadiens qui ont pour soucis la protection de notre planète avec des gestes concrets et durables.